Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Choisissez votre page

F. A. Q.


  • How can I help this foundation?

    You can help us by spreading the word of the foundation’s action around you to your friends, family and at your work in order to encourage them to make a donation as well as helping to organise actions for the charity. In order to do this, please follow the link to our page “Get involved”

    Furthermore, it is obvious that we need donations in order to help the needs we have in Manila: our donators have successfully believed in us for the past 15 years now. You can therefore help us by making a donation to the charity. All the donations that we received are sent to Manila in order to help them the most directly possible. A particular element of this charity is that ANAK-Tnk branches do not take any fees because each member is a volunteer and pays anything needed themselves in order to make each part of your donation useful to the cause you support and therefore goes directly to the children we help. You can do a donation by our secured website.

    In France, all donations are tax exempting of 66% on the tax sheet amount. Each donator receives 3 times a year a little newspaper that explains the life of the foundation and the actions encountered thanks to your donations.

  • Can I do a monthly transaction?

    If you live in France the only thing to do is to download the “Coupon Virement Mensuel”, then you just need to follow the procedure, which you will complete with your bank.The next stage of your procedure would be to send to ANAK-Tnk the second coupon in order to make the link easier with the sender of the donation and be able to give you a tax receipt. In the case of a monthly transaction, you will only receive one receipt (in the beginning of the next year).

    If you belong to any other country ( Switzerland, Singapore, UK, USA), thank you for contacting the responsible members of ANAK-Tnk in your district.

  • Can I be sure that my donation is well used?

    Our most fundamental principles are the transparency of the donations we receive and the total volunteering of all the members of the foundation in order to say that 100% of your donation goes directly to Manila to help the children. Any fees concerned would be covered by the volunteers’ personnel donations and an official Board of Auditors certifies the accounts every year.

    In Manila, in order for you to have an idea, the annual spending per child would be around 500€/year (according to their situation: child living in the slums, in the streets or in the dumpsite. This means that with what would be the equivalent of 1,40€/day (barely more than the price of our daily bread), or 40€/month you can actually help a child and change his life.

  • Can I be a volunteer on-site?

    We never take short-term volunteers in Manila, the shortest period that a volunteer could go there is for 2 years minimum because it is very important to be implicated on a long-term basis. We very quickly realised that for the children’s wellbeing it was important to limit the short-term volunteer that may well destabilise them. Furthermore, the nutshell of the team is composed of professional Filipinos. Our few volunteers are sent by MEP or FIDESCO, our two links. Please feel free to take contact with any of these two organisations.

  • Is it possible to parent a child on an individual basis?

    The help of the foundation is a collective help to all the children and families of the foundation. Donations given to the organisation are 100% used for children and families. The organisation and its locations in the slums and on the dump offer to the children a program for nutrition, medical check and education with afterschool help and nursery classes. The foundation centres all programs and activities on helping the children towards a social rehabilitation and finding their autonomy. This is the result of many years being in the heart of the slums and in the roads of Manila and of the result of responding to urgent needs quickly.
    This organisation has always worked this way and the instability of children n-site (relocating, migration, lose of a job, returning to their family or in their region) don’t allow us today to install and individual parentage. Finally, in order for you to have an idea, the annual spending per child would be around 500€/year (according to their situation: child living in the slums, in the streets or in the dumpsite. This means that with what would be the equivalent of 1,40€/day (barely more than the price of our daily bread), or 40€/month you can actually help a child and change his life.

  • Does the organisation allow the adoption of children?

    Filipinos are very strict concerning child adoption and only a few locations open by the Minister of social affairs are today approved. Currently there is a wish from the government to change these regulations and extend the process of adoption to Non-governmental organisations like ours. This process has started but it may take years before everything can be accepted.

  • Can I welcome a child during the holidays?

    Concerning the welcoming of a child in another country than the Philippines, this would not be good for the wellbeing of the child which would then be cut away from it’s location and family. The contrast would also be even bigger considering that the child would probably not understand why he is sent away so brutally and only for the short-term.

  • Can I send any in-kind donation?

    All products that the foundation need can be found in manila for prices that are equivalent or inferior to those that can be found abroad. It wouldn’t be recommended to send these donations, as the price of the transport by airmail would be to your charge to Manila (we cannot make the transport ourselves). This would therefore be more expensive for you than to do a normal donation, which would allow the foundation to buy products on-site.

    If by any chance you would have the possibility to get these products sent for free to the organisations location in Manila, here are a list of products that the foundation need every month:

    Medication similar to Paracetamol, vitamins and Betadine.
    Hygiene products like soap and tooth-paste.
    Non-perishable food: rice, pasta, cans (sardines, tuna, beef “corned beef”…)

    Concerning the school supplies, le printing not being the same concerning notebooks for example, here is the list of supplies that would be compatible with their school system in the Philippines:

    Black, red, blue and green pens
    Boxes of glitter
    Felt tip pens black, blue, black(thin)
    Pencils
    Pastel crayons
    Cellar tape and glue in bottles
    Play dough
    Mathematical compasses

    Here is the address to which you can bring your donations:

    Tulay ng Kabataan Foundation
    94 Kalayaan Avenue – Diliman
    Quezon City – 1100 Metro Manila
    PHILIPPINES

Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Choisissez votre page

F. A. Q.

  • Comment puis-je aider l'oeuvre ?

    Vous pouvez nous aider en faisant connaître l'action de la fondation autour de vous (famille, amis, travail...) pour les encourager à faire un don et également pour organiser des actions au profit de l'association. Pour ce faire n'hésitez pas à visiter notre page Nous aider.
    De plus, il est évident que nous avons besoin de dons pour subvenir à l'ensemble de nos besoins à Manille ; nos donateurs croient à juste titre à notre action qui dure depuis 15 années maintenant. Vous pouvez donc nous aider en faisant un don à l’association. Tous nos dons sont envoyés sur le terrain. Une des particularités de la fondation est qu'aucun frais administratif n'est retenu dans les branches ANAK-Tnk car les membres actifs bénévoles payent de leur poche tous les frais afin que chaque euro envoyé par un donateur bénéficie vraiment aux enfants. Vous pouvez réaliser un don en ligne sur notre site sécurisé, par chèque ou virement:
    http://www.associationanak.org/aidez-nous/88-2
    A noter qu'en France, tous les dons donnent droit à la déduction fiscale de 66% sur votre facture d'impôts. Tous nos donateurs reçoivent également un petit journal 3x/an qui explique la vie de la fondation et les actions engagées grâce à leur soutien.

  • Puis-je faire un virement mensuel?

    Pour la France, il vous suffit de télécharger le "Coupon Virement mensuel", puis de suivre la procédure en le remettant à votre banque. Ensuite, il faut que vous adressiez à ANAK-Tnk le second coupon qui nous donnera l’information de votre virement, sinon il nous est difficile de retrouver l’expéditeur et donc impossible d’établir le reçu fiscal correspondant. Dans le cas d’un virement mensuel, vous ne recevrez qu’un seul reçu fiscal (en début d’année suivante).

    Pour les branches des autres pays (Suisse, Singapour, UK, USA), merci de prendre contact avec le responsable pays concerné

  • L'association ANAK-Tnk en France peut-elle bénéficier du don ISF?

    Afin de pouvoir faire bénéficier notre association du don spécial ISF et nos donateurs de la réduction associée (de 75% du montant), nous avons passé un accord avec la Fondation Riché qui soutient ANAK - un pont pour les enfants.
    Il suffit pour cela d’adresser votre chèque, libellé à l’ordre de “ FONDATION DE FRANCE - Fondation Riché n° 00725 ” à Monsieur Dominique RICHÉ, 172 boulevard Bineau 92200 NEUILLY SUR SEINE avant la date limite, en indiquant sur la lettre d’envoi “ Pour l’association ANAK - un pont pour les enfants ”.
    La Fondation de France vous adressera directement le reçu fiscal correspondant à votre don. Pour tous renseignements, appelez-nous au 01 39 51 08 79.

  • Puis-je être sûr que mon don est bien utilisé ?

    Nos principes fondamentaux sont la transparence des dons et l'engagement bénévole des membres de l’association afin que 100% de votre don aille sur le terrain. Les frais administratifs sont couverts par les dons personnels des membres et les comptes sont certifiés annuellement par un commissaire aux comptes.

    Sur le terrain, pour vous donner un ordre d'idée, la dépense annuelle par enfant est d'environ 500€/an (selon sa situation : enfant des bidonvilles et de la décharge ou enfant des rues). Ainsi avec l'équivalent de 1,40€ /jour (à peine plus du prix de notre pain quotidien), ou 40€ par mois vous pouvez aider concrètement un enfant et réellement changer sa vie.

  • Puis-je être volontaire sur place ?

    Nous ne prenons jamais de volontaires à Manille pour de courtes périodes, nos quelques volontaires viennent pour 2 ans minimum car il est important de travailler sur la durée. Nous nous sommes vite aperçus que pour le bien des enfants, il était très important de ne pas permettre de passages brefs qui peuvent les déstabiliser.
    Par ailleurs l'équipe est essentiellement composée de professionnels philippins.
    Nos volontaires sur le terrain sont envoyés par les MEP et la FIDESCO, nos deux partenaires. N’hésitez pas à prendre contact avec ces organismes.

  • Est-il possible de parrainer un enfant de manière individuelle ?

    L'aide de la fondation est collective pour tous les enfants et les familles de la fondation. Les dons versés à l'association servent à 100% aux enfants et aux familles. La fondation et ses centres dans les bidonvilles et sur la décharge offrent un programme de nutrition, de santé médicale et d’éducation avec soutien scolaire et classes maternelles. La fondation et ses centres enfants des rues et handicapés accompagnent chaque enfant vers une réhabilitation sociale et son autonomie. Ceci est le fruit d’années d’implantation au cœur des bidonvilles et dans les rues de Manille et la réponse aux besoins les plus urgents.
    La fondation a toujours fonctionné ainsi et l’instabilité des familles et des enfants sur place (relocalisation, migration, perte de travail, retour en famille ou en province) ne nous permet pas aujourd’hui de réaliser de parrainage individuel. Enfin, pour vous donner un ordre d'idée, la dépense annuelle par enfant est d'environ 500€/an (selon sa situation : enfant des bidonvilles et de la décharge ou enfant des rues). Ainsi avec l'équivalent de 1,40€ /jour (à peine plus du prix de notre pain quotidien), ou 40€ par mois vous pouvez aider concrètement un enfant et réellement changer sa vie.

  • La fondation permet-elle les adoptions d'enfants ?

    Les Philippines sont très strictes en matière d'adoption et seuls quelques centres ouverts par le ministère des affaires sociales sont aujourd'hui agréés.
    Il y a actuellement un désir des autorités de changer ces lois et étendre la possibilité de proposer les adoptions à des ONG comme la notre. Nous sommes sur les rangs mais cela demandera certainement des années avant que tout soit validé.

  • Puis-je accueillir un enfant pour les vacances ?

    En ce qui concerne l'accueil d'enfants en dehors des Philippines, ce ne serait pas bon pour l'équilibre de l'enfant qui se verrait alors coupé de son milieu et de sa famille. Le contraste en serait d'autant plus grand qu'il ne comprendrait pas le sens de ce déracinement brutal et éphémère.

  • Puis-je envoyer des dons en nature ?

    Tous les produits dont la fondation a besoin peuvent être achetés à Manille à des prix équivalents ou inférieurs à ceux de l'étranger. Il n'est donc pas judicieux d'envoyer de dons en nature depuis l'étranger car le transport de votre colis sera à votre charge jusqu'à Manille (nous ne pouvons pas prendre en charge ce transport). Au final, cela vous coûterait plus cher que de faire un don pour nous permettre d'acheter directement les produits sur place.

    Si vous avez la possibilité de faire parvenir gratuitement des dons en nature à la fondation, voici la liste des produits dont la fondation a le plus besoin chaque mois:
    Des médicaments de type paracétamol, bétadine et vitamines.
    Produits d'hygiène: savons, dentifrices.
    Denrées alimentaires non périssables: riz, pâtes, boite de conserves (sardines, thon, bœuf « corned beef »...)
    Pour les fournitures scolaires, les modèles n’étant pas les mêmes (pour les cahiers notamment) voici la liste des fournitures compatibles avec le système scolaire philippin :
    Stylo bille Noir, Bleu, Rouge
    Boite de Paillettes
    Marker noir, bleu, noir fin
    Crayon a papier
    Pastel
    Scotch, colle en bidons
    Pate a modeler
    Compas
    Voici l’adresse de la fondation pour déposer vos dons en nature:
    Tulay ng Kabataan Foundation
    94 Kalayaan Avenue – Diliman
    Quezon City - 1100 Metro Manila
    PHILIPPINES